top of page
  • Writer's picturePaige Ward

Christmas Distractions

Updated: Nov 27, 2019


The weather gets colder but wistful children don't seem to notice as they long for the beloved Holiday- Christmas.

Photo by Wix

Around this time of year, most people are asked what they want for Christmas. When you are asked, you start thinking about everything you don't have. Christmas, a lot of times, is clouded over by discontentment and the thoughts that you must get the gift that you asked for. Or you might not be one of those people, maybe you are shopping for others and spending your time and effort on that. Wish lists and Gifts can be more important to us than what Christmas is really meant to celebrate.

Christmas isn't to celebrate your new phone or new whatever. It's a time to remember God sending His son as a baby. Christmas is a celebration of Christ's birthday. You might say 'but my family reads the Christmas story on Christmas Eve' that's great, but do you take time to think about it?

As Christmas is approaching read through the Christmas story and maybe do a Christmas devotional. Try putting yourself in any of the people's perspectives. Mary, Joseph, the shepherds, any of them. They were real people with real emotions and feelings. What do you think they were feeling? No matter how many times you read it, you should still be wowed by the amazing story of Jesus Christ's birth.


Thank you for reading, before I end, I want to apologize that I haven't done a fashion or book review in a while. I've been busy with my writing on the side and want to have stuff on my blog with more depth than just fashion tips. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy writing that stuff but I want people to be able to walk away from reading my blog with more than just how to coordinate an outfit.

Thanks again!

-Paige Ward

The Designer

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page