top of page
  • Writer's picturePaige Ward

For the ignored, for the lonely, this is for you.

To the girl or guy that's lonely. To the new girl. To the missionary guy. To the girl that gets ignored. To the guy that doesn't know how to fit in. To the girl who has walked into a room and not known where to go or who to talk to. To the missionary teenager who feels drained from talking and meeting so many people. To the girl who feels alone. To the guy who is left out. To the girl who nobody talks to. This is for you.


I understand. I understand the pain of trying to fit in with a group of people who seem like they could care less about you. I understand what it's like to go home crying because you feel like you'll never fit in. I understand what's it's like to be the new girl. I know what it's like to be the missionary girl. I know what it's like to try to fit in and get ignored. It hurts. It leaves you in tears. It leaves you feeling broken. It leaves you feeling angry and lost.


Let me tell you a little about myself. At one point in my life, I lost a lot of my friends because of a move. I was so angry and bitter at God. I felt betrayed by friends and I felt alone. Now I know why God had that happen to me. I had made my friends a god. I had put them on a pedestal

and put them above God. I couldn't care less about reading my Bible. I was a good person, that was good enough. God used three moves over two years to change my view of life. He used my circumstances to draw me closer to Him. Now, I know what you're probably thinking,

"well, that's great Paige, I'm so glad everything worked out for you and you have friends now, but I still feel alone and people ignore me."


Hold on, I didn't say I haven't still been ignored or left out. I'm not saying now I have finally arrived and don't struggle with feeling alone or left out. Every day can be a struggle to realize and remind myself that even if I had no friends and everyone ignored me, it doesn't matter, God is still good and He still loves me. He still listens and commands me to worship Him. Look at Jeremiah, no one listened to Him. God told him no one would listen to him but Jeremiah was still commanded to preach truth. How discouraging that would've been!


Your circumstances don't get to dictate how you act or feel. Yes, no one might talk to you, and you might feel invisible but that doesn't mean you have the right to get mad at God. He's drawing you closer to Him. Don't get bitter or angry at God when you get left out or made fun of. Ultimately, it doesn't matter. I know it hurts but so does God.


Jesus wasn't loved by all. He was ignored and rejected. He still responded correctly. He is the perfect example of why we shouldn't let our circumstances dictate our response. Be encouraged by this. Run to Christ when you feel alone. Cry out to Him when you feel like things aren't going your way.


We are called to act like Christ so be kind and love the people around you, even the people that ignore you. Smile, show the love and light of Christ through your actions. Be salt and light in this dark world. You might feel alone but you aren't.


Matthew 5:44-45

"You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven. For he makes his sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust. For if you love those who love you, what reward do you have? Do not even the tax collectors do the same? And if you greet only your brothers, what more are you doing than others? Do not even the Gentiles do the same? You therefore must be perfect, as your heavenly Father is perfect."


Colossians 3: 23-24

"Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward.You are serving the Lord Christ."


Thank you for reading! If you have any questions, comments, or suggestions, let me know :) Also if you need to talk - I'm here!


- Paige Ward -




35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer Saturday: What God has been teaching me...

These last few months have been crazy but God has taught me a lot. One of the things He has taught me is something I'd like to share with you guys. Prayer. Prayer for me, having grown up in a Christia

bottom of page