top of page
  • Writer's picturePaige Ward

Wonderful Wednesday: Who am I?

Updated: Nov 27, 2019


"Picture yourself working on a project. Maybe a sculpture or a painting. You've poured your heart into it. You've spent hours and days on it. You are devoted to making it exactly how you like it. Finally you finish, and you couldn't be more pleased. You're thrilled. It's PERFECT, and you LOVE the way you've made it.

Suddenly, the piece of art that you absolutely love, that you've made exactly the way you designed it, comes to life, looks in the mirror and yells "EW! Why did you make my nose like that? How dare you give me brown hair instead of blonde! How could you even think of making my face this shape!"

How hurtful! How disappointing that something you loved and created and designed perfectly grudges the way you made it...

How often do we do this to our Creator?

God breathed His life into us, knitted us together (knitting doesn't just happen... You have to know what you're knitting, plan the design, choose the color and pattern), made us exactly how He loved us. Just remember sweet sister (or bro) that God designed you specifically and perfectly exactly how He liked you You are perfectly beautiful and perfectly His. Don't EVER FORGET that."




Wow. Isn't it crazy when you think about it like that?

Another note: When we tear ourselves down by saying we don't like our body, skin-tone, facial features, etc. we're telling God that He didn't make us right. We're telling God He made a mistake.

As you go through this week instead of looking in the mirror and cringing, look in the mirror and appreciate how God made you. I'm not saying you should become vain. I'm saying you should see how you look through God's eyes.

Psalm 139:14

"I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well."

Thanks for reading,

Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

-Paige Ward

The Designer

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Summer Saturday: What God has been teaching me...

These last few months have been crazy but God has taught me a lot. One of the things He has taught me is something I'd like to share with you guys. Prayer. Prayer for me, having grown up in a Christia

bottom of page